Comfio - Bahia Brasil
Project partnership with
Inkiri Piracanga

This wonderful project takes us to Caubi, Bahia in Brazil. Most of the people living in this part of Brazil have African roots. Their ancestors were brought there as slaves. And in many places, it is until today totally evident, that the descendents of the slaves are still facing difficulties, mainly on the economic front.

The project Comfio has a very clear goal: the self-empowerment of women through the imparting of skills in sewing and embroidery. This is a space of creation and moreover, a place where women can reconnect with themselves as well as with the circle of women that emerges.
 
A space is born, where women can safely and in confidence connect with their own inner being and heart -- through the process of creation. In this way, they can find the power and stimulus to bring more freedom, awareness and abundance into their lives!
 
These women have already learned and experienced a lot together. As a result of their new skills, some of them now have new goals and dreams. The products have already been sold, which allows the women to feel much more relaxed and free!
 
How the Earth Dinner movement is going to contribute:
 
Currently, they are using a traditional sewing machine. A part of the sewing work is done by others, since the women don’t yet have overlock machines. With the support of the Earth Dinner movement, we aim to finance an overlock machine (3000 Brazilian Reais, 550 Euros), so that the women and youngsters of the project Comfio can feel even more self empowered and free in their creation!
 
A touching project that has already brought many sweet fruits. A project that wants to and will continue to grow and succeed! Together, let’s support these women with awareness of consumption, empathy and joy of playing a role in making the planet a better place!

Video of 2 of the Comfio women in Brasil:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3g2bMKWEMII



Homepage:
https://piracanga.com/mulheres-inkiri-com-fio/

Logo.jpeg
Bank Account
Verein Samen der Solidarität
Raiffeisenbank
IBAN AT13 3412 9000 0021 6960
BIC RZOOAT2L129
Contact​
​0043 - 664 - 4678822

earth-dinner@hotmail.com

​​​

© 2019 by Samen der Solidarität -
gemeinnütziger Verein zur Förderung eines ethischen Lebensstils
ZVR-Zahl: 1569026287

  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • Facebook
K

Comfio - Bahia, Brasilien

Dieses wunderschöne Projekt führt uns nach Caubí, Bahia in Brasilien. In diesem Teil Brasiliens haben die meisten Menschen ihre Wurzeln in Afrika. Als Sklaven wurden ihre Vorfahren nach Brasilien gebracht und vielerorts ist es bis heute ganz klar zu erkennen, dass es die Nachfahren der Sklaven vor allem wirtschaftlich gesehen nach wie vor nicht leicht haben.

Das Projekt Comfio hat die Selbstermächtigung der Frau durch Vermitteln von Fertigkeiten im Bereich Stickerei und Nähen zum Ziel. Es ist ein Ort des Kreierens und darüber hinaus ein Platz wo sich Frauen mit sich selbst und mit dem Kreis von Frauen der dabei entsteht wiederverbinden.

Es entsteht ein Raum, in dem sich Frauen in Vertrauen und durch kreatives Erschaffen mit ihrem eigenen Sein und ihren eigenen Herzen verbinden können. So können sie den Impuls und die Kraft finden, sich in die ihren Leben mit mehr Freiheit, Bewusstsein und Fülle zu bewegen!

Diese Frauen haben schon vieles gelernt und gemeinsam erlebt. Einige haben begonnen, durch diese neuen Kentnisse neue Ziele und Träume anzuvisieren. Die Produkte werden bereits verkauft und machen diese Frauen so unbesorgter und freier!

Derzeit verwenden sie eine herkömmliche Nähmachine. Ein Teil der Näharbeiten wird von anderen gemacht, da sie noch keine Overloch Nähmaschine haben. Mit der Unterstützung der Earth Dinner Bewegung ist das Ziel, eine Overlock Nähmaschine zu finanzieren (3000 Reais, 500 Euro), damit die Frauen und Jugendlichen des Projekts Comfio noch mehr in ihre Schöpferkraft kommen können!

Ein berührendes Projekt, das jetzt schon viele Früchte gebracht hat und das weiter wachsen und gedeihen will und wird! Lasst uns gemeinsam diese Frauen durch Konsumbewusstsein ,durch Empathie und unsere Freude Teil der Veränderung zum Positiven auf diesem Planeten zu sein, unterstützen!

Ein kleines Video von zwei der Frauen des Comfio Projektes in Brasilien:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3g2bMKWEMII


Homepage:
https://piracanga.com/mulheres-inkiri-com-fio/


 

Logo.jpeg
Kontodaten
Verein Samen der Solidarität
Raiffeisenbank
IBAN AT13 3412 9000 0021 6960
BIC RZOOAT2L129
Kontakt​
​0043 - 664 - 1131612

earth-dinner@hotmail.com

​​​

© 2019 by Samen der Solidarität -
gemeinnütziger Verein zur Förderung eines ethischen Lebensstils
ZVR-Zahl: 1569026287

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
K